2 am

15-11-09-02-07-19-561_deco

Taking a walk at 2 am. Need to breathe the fresh air and calm down. It’s raining and a lot of puddles haven formed on the road. I can hear some cats fighting nearby. The security patrol asks me if I live on campus. Walking by buildings that seem to be asleep. My abaya and sneakers are getting wet. Leaves that came down from the rain are lying on the ground, I pick them up. The smell of autumn, wet earth and childhood memories. The vending machine is still working and I get some apple juice. Drinking the cold, crisp night air. Some rooms are still lighted, people are up studying. I get home, take of my wet socks and sleep.

Leave a Reply

